Lawson E. Thomas Courthouse Center
175 NW 1st Avenue
Miami FL 33128
Contact Us
GENERAL PUBLIC  |  ATTORNEYS  |  EDUCATORS  |  MEDIA  |  JURORS
COURTHOUSE HOLIDAYS/CLOSINGS
Courthouse Holidays/Closings
The following is the list of official holidays which will be observed by the Eleventh Judicial Circuit in 2014. Accordingly, the Courts will be closed for business on the following days:

New Year’s Day  Wednesday, January 1, 2014
Martin Luther King Jr. Birthday  Monday, January 20, 2014
Presidents Day* Monday, February 17, 2014
Good Friday* Friday, April 18, 2014
Memorial Day Monday, May 26, 2014
Independence Day  Friday, July 4, 2014
Labor Day      Monday,September 1, 2014
Rosh Hashanah* Thursday, September 25, 2014
Veteran’s Day Tuesday, November 11, 2014
Thanksgiving Day    Thursday, November 27, 2014
Friday after Thanksgiving   Friday, November 28, 2014
Christmas Day    Thursday, December 25, 2014


Columbus Day is a Miami-Dade County holiday, but not a State Courts System holiday.
Therefore, the courts will be open and will operate as a regular business day.

Click here to see the 2015 Courthouse holiday schedule.
 
Court Structure
BulletCourt Administration
BulletAbout the Court
BulletOverview of Circuit and County Court Jurisdiction
BulletDivisions of the Court
BulletCourt Administration Staff
BulletJudicial Administration
General Information
Bullet2015 Court Holiday Schedule
BulletAdministrative Orders
BulletAmericans with Disabilities Act
BulletEmergency Preparedness
BulletJudicial Orders
BulletPrograms and Services
 

Stay Connected
rss feed icon rss feed icon twitter icon Twitter

EMERGENCY PREPAREDNESS icon
Emergency Information
Hotline (305) 349-7777
TDD (305) 349-7174

image of a vwheel chair
Americans with Disabilities Act
Voice Mail (305) 349-7175
E-Mail ADA@jud11.flcourts.org