John Schlesinger

  • Division: Circuit Criminal
  • Section: F019
  • Court Location: Richard E. Gerstein Justice Bldg.
  • Address: 1351 N.W. 12th ST Miami, FL 33125
  • Phone: (305) 548-5718
  • Email: F019@jud11.flcourts.org
  • Room: REG 415
  • Judicial Assistant: Molster, Carmen

 
Circuit Judge: Circuit Criminal Division
 

Judge Schlesinger and his staff will be on annual leave from December 23, - January 6, 2020.  Judge Tinkler Mendez has agreed to cover arraignments only for division 19 during that time.  If you have an extreme emergency that cannot wait, you may contact the following Judicial Assistant's to schedule the matter:

December 23 Ana Viera - 305-548-5771 - aviera@jud11.flcourts.org

December 24, Estefany Aragon - 305-548-5167 - earagon @jud11.flcourts.org

December 26, Jackie Douglas - 305-548-5170 - jdouglas@jud11.flcourts.org

December 27, Shawn Boyer - 305-548-5613 - sboyer@jud11.flcourts.org

December 30, Mayra Perez - 305-548-5721 - mperez@jud11.flcourts.org

December 31, Carolina Lopez - 305-548-5405 - clopez@jud11.flcourts.org

January 2, 2020 Patsy Garbalosa - 305-548-5734 - pgarbalosa @jud11.flcourts.org

January 3, 2020 - Carmen Molster - 305-548-5718 - cmolster@jud11.flcourts.org

HAPPY HOLIDAYS!

 

 

 

 

 

-

 

 

 
  • Bachelor of Arts, Boston College, 1982
  • JD, Suffolk University Law School, 1987 - Graduated with Honors, Law Review
  • Admitted to Florida Bar, 1989
  • Assistant United States Attoney, Southern District of Florida, 1988 - 1998; 2000 - 2004
  • Associate, Clarke Silvergate Campell, Williams & Montgomery, 1999 - 2000
  • Circuit Court Judge, 2005 - Present